Current Affairs 2019-01-14 - Questions (Section-1)
1For which bank, Brahm Dutt was apponted as non-executive part-time chairman?
A. Kotak MahindraB. Yes Bank
C. Axis Bank D. IDBI Bank
View Answer
2Global Innovation Policy Center (GIPC) launched a new innovation strategy "Fair Value for Innovation" at Raisina Dialogue, 2019 in New Delhi. GIPC belongs to which country?
A. SingaporeB. Canada
C. USA D. Germany
View Answer
3Name of the Indian CM who launched the 'One Family One Job' scheme in the state.
A. Mamata BanerjeeB. Pawan Kumar Chamling
C. Naveen Patnaik D. Amarinder Singh
View Answer
4Name of the Indian writer has won the Sushila Devi Literature Award for the novel "Things to Leave Behind".
A. Namita GokhaleB. Manju Kapur
C. Githa Hariharan D. Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni
View Answer
5RBI slapped Rs 3 crore on this bank for non-compliance in criteria for directors of the bank.
A. IndusInd BankB. Citibank India
C. Axis Bank D. Yes Bank
View Answer
6The youngest Indian to win junior world title.
A. Mukesh KumarB. Shubham Jaglan
C. Kartik Singh D. Tapy Ghai
View Answer
7This company will launches the Ten Iridium communications satellites?
A. ISROB. Tesla
C. NASA D. SpaceX
View Answer
8This state tops in the Khelo India Youth Games with 91 medals?
A. MaharashtraB. Haryana
C. Tamil Nadu D. West Bengal
View Answer
9Which company appointed Don Callahan as an additional and independent director?
C. Accenture D. Wipro
View Answer
10Which is the first state to implement the 10% reservation for economically weaker sections of the general category?
A. HaryanaB. Odisha
C. Gujarat D. Utar Pradesh
View Answer
11Which team won the first ever Premier Badminton League?
A. Ahmedabad Smash MastersB. Bengaluru Raptors
C. Delhi Dashers D. Pune 7 Aces
View Answer
12Who among the following received the Philip Kotler Presidential award?
A. Donald TrumpB. Xi Jinping
C. Vladimir Putin D. Narendra Modi
View Answer
13Who among the following will head the 7-member committee on GST Revenue Shortfall faced by the states?
A. Ram Vilas PaswanB. Upendra Kushwaha
C. Nitish Kumar D. Sushil Kumar Modi
View Answer
14Who launched National Youth Parliament Festival 2019 in New Delhi?
A. Rajyavardhan RathoreB. Piyush Goyal
C. Prakash Javadekar D. Ravi Shankar Prasad
View Answer
15Who will be the next Chief Information Officer and spokesperson of the CBI replacing Abhishek Dayal?
A. Vineet VinayakB. Sharad Agarwal
C. AK Sikri D. Nitin Wakankar
View Answer